in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,841 books
 New: 100 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

Publisher looking for Golden Age SF

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: Publisher looking for Golden Age SF  (Read 1054 times)

Timeship

• Past Member
  • avatar for old site member: Timeship
message icon
Publisher looking for Golden Age SF
« on: June 15, 2010, 12:14:27 AM »

Hi everyone, I'm a writer/artist and publisher of Sci-Fi Almanac, an international anthology for science fiction. I was lead to your site by one of our writers from Italy, who suggested we use illustrations from the Golden and Silver Age of SF, so I thought I'd come and look around at what you have and offer my friendship and collaboration in return. If anyone is interested in what we do or wants to help/contribute, come visit us at http://scifialmanac.ning.com. Membership is free and you may submit as much PD sci-fi covers and comic strips for publishing as you wish. We are a printed publication, mainly for short stories, but we are planning a fully illustrated eZine as well in various eBook formats, and dramatized audiobooks. If you are a writer or artist yourself (pro, amateur or complete beginner), we have a free contest, offering free publicity, so you can publish your own SF stories and artwork, or probably re-publish your beloved PD comic, if it really is 100% cleared off any copyright. Our idea was to restore/refine them digitally, or re-trace with ink if necessary, and see if they can illustrate our modern-day stories. Either way, the deadline is August 20th each year.

If you have any questions, contact me here or via http://www.facebook.com/timeship

Godspeed!
Bob Bello
ip icon Logged

narfstar

• Administrator
message icon
Re: Publisher looking for Golden Age SF