in house dollar bill thumbnail
In-House Image
 Total: 42,840 books
 New: 100 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

new comic book guy!

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: new comic book guy!  (Read 1451 times)

chris1

message icon
new comic book guy!
« on: November 22, 2013, 05:08:44 PM »

Hello there,
My name's Chris Kent, I'm a comic book artist and writer.
I started working in comics in the 1980s working in a studio on comic book Shakespeares.
I studied fine art, which has a big influence on my work.
I set up Graphite Fiction to publish new graphic novels in 2009, when I launched the rather dark Medusa, which was reprinted last year. I've recently launched a new book - the Golem.
Currently I'm spending time promoting it, appearing at comic book events and arranging new events for the coming year.
I'm looking forward to making new contacts!
ip icon Logged

paw broon

• Administrator
message icon
Re: new comic book guy!
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2013, 05:58:13 PM »

Hi Chris, welcome to CB+. Glad you finally found your way here.  I'll re-send the info. you asked for but if you just scroll down the main forum page, you'll find the section.  Go to it.
Will you be at the Panopticon mart in Glasgow next Saturday?  There have been other artists and writers with their publications previously.  If you get there, come and say hello - I'm pretty sure I have a table but the bloke hasn't got back to me yet.
ip icon Logged

chris1

message icon
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2013, 11:28:18 PM »

Hi,

Yes, I'll be there, I'll look out for you!
ip icon Logged

73042helloworld

message icon
« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2013, 03:39:23 AM »