in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,820 books
 New: 187 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

Hello folks.

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: Hello folks.  (Read 675 times)

Zimm

message icon
Hello folks.
« on: December 13, 2013, 03:50:40 PM »

(I can't type that subject without hearing Droopy saying it - LOL!)

I'm Randy Zimmerman (no relation to notorious "George"- where I'm from it's been a problem), with the nickname of "Zimm", and I'm "new" to this site and the forum. 

I am a commercial/graphic artist (working professionally under the business name of Zimm Graphix), with a LONG love of comics (especially the "odd" ones), of ALL kinds and types.  Been reading comics since I was a kid and working "in" comics since about the mid 80's.

I call Burton Michigan (suburb of Flint) my home and am co-creator/Editor of a local comics newspaper called Flint Comix and Entertainment that is closing in on five year's worth of monthly publishing. The paper is advertiser supported, is free to local readers, is published monthly, and has a readership we estimate to be close to at least 30,000.  I print new and old strips (Lio, James Bond, Flash Gordon, Judge Dredd, Argyle Sweater, Mutt and Jeff amopng others), as well as quality local strips and columns.  We cirrculate around the Genesee, Shiawasee, and Lapeer counties of Michigan (about a 20 mile radius from around downtown Flint), and one of these days I'm going to franchise the idea out to other markets, eventually making a solid living at publishing funny papers (it is a goal I have...).

I have two grown daughters and a step son (none of whom live at home as of this posting), a lovely, supporting, (more patient than I deserve actually) wife, and a house cat named Swiffer.