in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,818 books
 New: 193 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

Does anyone own DR. NEMESIS' Ace Magazines appearances?

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: Does anyone own DR. NEMESIS' Ace Magazines appearances?  (Read 1080 times)

jephyork

• Past Member
  • avatar for old site member: jephyork
message icon
Does anyone own DR. NEMESIS' Ace Magazines appearances?
« on: March 06, 2011, 12:07:26 AM »

Hi all.  My name's Jeph York and I'm a freelance editor/researcher/writer for Marvel Comics' trade paperback department.

A few years back, Marvel "adopted" Dr. Nemesis, a golden age character from Ace Magazines who had fallen into the public domain.  They had him join the X-Men's Science Team, and he's proven surprisingly popular.  I pitched an idea to Marvel for a TPB collection reprinting all of Dr. Nemesis' Golden Age appearances.  They're tentatively interested, but they'd like more info.

They want me to create a "research map" for my proposed TPB -- which basically answers the questions, "what issues, how many pages, and are there any 2-page spreads?"  (That becomes an important factor when laying out the actual book ... gotta make sure any spreads are published on facing pages!)

Dr. Nemesis appeared in:

Lighting Comics #6
Lightning Comics vol. 2 #1-6
Lightning Comics vol. 3 #1
Super-Mystery Comics vol. 3 #3-4 & 6
Super-Mystery Comics vol. 4 #1