in house dollar bill thumbnail
In-House Image
 Total: 42,782 books
 New: 214 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

Golden Age History Help

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: Golden Age History Help  (Read 3201 times)

comicisart

message icon
Golden Age History Help
« on: September 29, 2010, 12:54:29 PM »

Hi
I am currently at College doing my second year, the last time I was in education was 30 years ago.

In this final year it is about web design and hardware and software. I am new to the comic world, but I will be putting forward my paper on comics. Reason is that I find the art work exciting. The only problem I have is I do not know anything about the comics of the period and the artists.

If someone could guide me in the right direction to find this information I would really appreciate it. All I am misssing is the content for my paper.

Many Thanks

Dave
ip icon Logged

builderboy

• VIP
message icon
Re: Golden Age History Help
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2010, 02:51:23 PM »

Dave,

Without benefit of what you know of the requirements of the paper, a good place to start is Wikipedia, which has a section on comics in general, and Golden Age comics more specifically.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Comic_book

While you will not get any points for citing Wikipedia as a reference, the article there does give you some other references which may get you on the road.

Best of luck,

-builderboy
ip icon Logged

comicisart

message icon
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2010, 03:23:40 PM »

Thanks Buiderboy

I will look at at the site and try and get some information.

I looked at the site the site before, but I was not sure that the information was correct in detail.

The paper has to have a links to home page, about us etc.

Many Thanks

Dave 
ip icon Logged