in house dollar bill thumbnail
In-House Image
 Total: 42,782 books
 New: 213 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

Laptop or E-book Reader?

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: Laptop or E-book Reader?  (Read 8442 times)

Terjesk

message icon
Laptop or E-book Reader?
« on: May 06, 2011, 09:42:43 PM »

I am new to ecomics and wonder what other users here prefer when reading comics, an ordinary laptop/computer or one of these new e-book readers/tablets?  :)

I am using the ComicRack software to view my comics, it got great reviews and its free and I think it works well, anyone else using this reader?
ip icon Logged

boox909

• VIP
message icon
Re: Laptop or E-book Reader?
« Reply #1 on: May 06, 2011, 10:43:40 PM »

I am new to ecomics and wonder what other users here prefer when reading comics, an ordinary laptop/computer or one of these new e-book readers/tablets?  :)

I am using the ComicRack software to view my comics, it got great reviews and its free and I think it works well, anyone else using this reader?

I don't have a reader, but I know some do...but when I read my digital comics I use CDisplayEx.

;D  That's my commercial moment!

Oh, and enjoy your reset downloads!

B.
ip icon Logged

misappear

• VIP
message icon
« Reply #2 on: May 06, 2011, 11:05:54 PM »

IPad and comic zeal app.  Worth every dime
ip icon Logged

Terjesk

message icon
« Reply #3 on: May 07, 2011, 08:13:19 PM »

Thanks boox909  ;D

misappear, I would also like to buy one of these tablets so I can read the comics more comfortable at night in my bed, but the cheapest Ipad 2 16 GB costs over $700.00 USD and the 64 GB version goes for $1,173.00 USD here in Norway, so I guess I would have to use my "old" laptop for a while...
ip icon Logged

misappear

• VIP
message icon