in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,823 books
 New: 183 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

Hi all!

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: Hi all!  (Read 1187 times)

Rajah

message icon
Hi all!
« on: December 27, 2008, 08:53:52 AM »

Hi,

Newbie here. My name is Eric. I'm the Review Editor for BrokenFrontier.com (a comics news site) as well as a contributing writer to AC Comics (author of the "Rowena" backup feature in Femforce if anyone follows that series).

I've been a fan of the Golden Age for years, after first discovering the Justice Society and all the wondrous characters that predated the ones of my generation. I thought it was time I register here and see what goodies I can find. ;)

Pretty awesome site you have here, guys.
ip icon Logged

narfstar

• Administrator
message icon
Re: Hi all!
« Reply #1 on: December 27, 2008, 07:10:10 PM »

Welcome Raj
I have been reading AC since they were known as Paragon. And have been with Femforce since the first issue. I just got the last issue and was going to write Bill. Being a procrastinator though I did not get around to it. I originally did not like the flip book idea and loss of Femforce. You have helped change my opinion of that. I find myself enjoying the Gargatarama as much as Femforce and that include Rowena.
Feel free to pass this message on to Bill and Mark incase I never get around to it  :-\
ip icon Logged
Pages: [1]

Comic Book Plus In-House Image
Mission: Our mission is to present free of charge, and to the widest audience, popular cultural works of the past. These are offered as a contribution to education and lifelong learning. They reflect the attitudes, perspectives, and beliefs of different times. We do not endorse these views, which may contain content offensive to modern users.