in house dollar bill thumbnail
In-House Image
 Total: 42,820 books
 New: 189 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

Hello Nice People!

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: Hello Nice People!  (Read 6933 times)

larrytalbot

• VIP
message icon
Hello Nice People!
« on: December 15, 2006, 02:27:11 AM »

I'm happy to find your site!  Found it just browsing comic book sites on Google.  Golden Age comics are my favorites.  I accumulated a number of them back when $5 was considered an exhorbitant price to pay for an old 10 cent comic!  I'm interested in the Fawcett line, especially Captain Marvel & family.  Would like to share what I have with you, and in turn am looking forward to downloading yours.  Kind of like trading comics again!

I hope you will answer a few questions.  I'm new to computing, so please bear with me.

(1) I downloaded Capt Marvel Adv #4.  It was almost 30 MB, and the individual pages were too large for the screen and had to be scrolled to view a whole page.  Is it possible to reduce the size of the file and also the size of the pages so that each page can be viewed without having to scroll?

(2) Is there a limit to the number of downloads that a registered member can make after signing in?

(3) How do I arrange uploading to your site?

Thanks very much!
ip icon Logged

Aratak

• VIP
message icon
Re: Hello Nice People!
« Reply #1 on: December 16, 2006, 02:46:54 AM »

Hiya, Larry! Welcome to Golden Age madness!

(1) Have you downloaded CDisplay to view the files? If not, do so. If you have, right-click on the large page, go to 'configure' and set the size to whatever you like. Clicking on "Fit If Oversize (C+S=F)" should do what you want.

I'll let the site administrators handle the others, as I've been busy and haven't checked about lately.