in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,817 books
 New: 194 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

I Want to Learn to Draw Golden-Age Art

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: I Want to Learn to Draw Golden-Age Art  (Read 4210 times)

The Ghost Man

message icon
I Want to Learn to Draw Golden-Age Art
« on: December 12, 2020, 06:35:46 PM »

Go to the library! No seriously, go to the library I host on The Vintage Inkwell Academy. Since its inception I have curated nearly 100 vintage and rare book PDF's that are vital to learning Cartooning, Comic Art and advanced Illustration. All free of charge, absolutely no strings attached. I'm a developing illustrator myself and started the blog to assist others and create art instruction resources for illustrators, artists and others who've always wanted to draw comics. In my own artistic journey locating good, solid instructional material was difficult and through cutting my own path, I uncovered many treasures. I wanted to share these to make other's path less arduous and so they can spend more time practicing and learning than devoting time to hunting down vanishing or unknown resources.

Enjoy and get busy learning to be the best artist you can be.

https://vintageinkwell.com/library/

If any of the material I've shared on the site has helped you, please write your experience in the comments below. This way others can use your personal testament as a guide and it helps me to host the best content I can find. If you have any questions that I can help you with don't hesitate to reach out to me in a DM or here.

Cheers, Merry Christmas, Happy Holidays and best of fortunes to you all in the new year!
« Last Edit: July 24, 2021, 06:50:19 PM by The Ghost Man »
ip icon Logged

The Australian Panther

• VIP
message icon