in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,782 books
 New: 194 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

Hello! I'm Zallo

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: Hello! I'm Zallo  (Read 358 times)

Zallo

message icon
Hello! I'm Zallo
« on: November 21, 2022, 03:43:31 PM »

Hello hello, I'm Zallo, also called Spello in different places. I stumbled across this place while searching for comic-centered forums. This isn't specifically the angle I'm accustomed to. I'm more interested in the comic making process and fellow creators, but this is definitely an interesting place! Anyway: I'm a freelance illustrator and began working in indie comics a couple years ago. I'm new to the game but love sequential art and storytelling. I'm hoping to find some fellow comic creators and creatives here. I saw at least 1 thread about digital comic AKA webcomic creation so that gives me some hope! :D I draw stuff and tell stories
ip icon Logged

paw broon

• Administrator
message icon
Re: Hello! I'm Zallo
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2022, 05:06:49 PM »

Hello, hello, hello, Zallo.  We might be able to help.  Have a look at TVIA:-
https://vintageinkwell.com/
https://www.reddit.com/r/vintageinkwell/
It's a wonderful resource.
CB+ also has a "Shameless Self-Promotion section:-
https://comicbookplus.com/forum/?board=23.0
where you can post samples of your work, if you fancy.
We count a number of comics creators as members.  Have a look around and join in the conversations. Even more important, enjoy the comics.
ip icon Logged

The Australian Panther

• VIP
message icon
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2022, 03:34:06 AM »

Zallo,
Paw has said everything I would have said.
Welcome, - from whence come you? Our membership spans the globe.