in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,819 books
 New: 188 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

All New!! A GAC Exclusive!!

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: All New!! A GAC Exclusive!!  (Read 3337 times)

MarkWarner

• Administrator
message icon
All New!! A GAC Exclusive!!
« on: December 04, 2011, 08:18:51 PM »

Blimey!

I am not very good at public speaking (mumble mumble looking at notes) but I really ought to announce that I am the new custodian of GAC .... (wait for a slight ripple of polite applause)

So, I just wanted to say "HI" to everyone and to let you know a few things.

Firstly, a huge admission, I really don't know anything about comic books. A couple of years back I was looking for some images to use and I found GAC and its huge wealth of public domain material and just had to do something with it.

So I created FuryComics.com from scans that I downloaded from GAC and also later from DCM. What I also found was a VERY friendly and supportive community.

My vision for the site, now I am the new custodian, is for me to be a safe pair of hands and to move it forward slowly in the direction that people want, with a tweak here and there. Evolution not revolution. I also have absolutely NO intention WHATSOEVER of merging FuryComics and GAC. It would be VERY wrong of me to do so!

So I guess what I am saying is: it's "business as usual" and I will do EVERYTHING I can to make sure I safeguard everyone's hard work during my watch. At the moment, to be honest, it is more than a tad daunting so I would really appreciate all the support and forgiveness (if and when things go wrong) that you have it in your heart to give me.

Very best regards,

Mark
ip icon Logged

OtherEric

• VIP & JVJ Project Member
message icon
Re: All New!! A GAC Exclusive!!