in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,817 books
 New: 194 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

Introducing myself

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: Introducing myself  (Read 2241 times)

aashton77

• Past Member
  • avatar for old site member: aashton77
message icon
Introducing myself
« on: July 03, 2008, 03:08:30 PM »

I have been downloading from this site for about two weeks now, and loving every minute of it.  I am especially enjoying Bob Powells work.  I am also in love with futara from planet comics.  Do we know for sure what artist and author worked on this serial?  Was it finished off in any other Fiction House comic?
Any one able to load up joe palooka 15 with the womba powell story?
Oh, I am a high school teacher in history and art, and when carefully selected, I have found many of these golden age tales to be fascinating.  I'm sorry I am to young to have boughten any of these original comics.  On this site I will be a consumer, not a provider, but I appreciate every one else's hard work.
Another question, if these works are in the public domain, does that mean I could have my student's write and draw Jet Power stories, or Avenger stories? 
Alan Ashton :)
ip icon Logged

narfstar

• Administrator
message icon
Re: Introducing myself
« Reply #1 on: July 03, 2008, 07:20:14 PM »

Hello from another teacher.  Algebra in my case.  Check out some of the other threads on what it means to be public domain.  If it is public domain you can copy it all you want.  The characters however may still be trademarked.  If they are still trademarked you can use them but not promote the characters or name on the covers or elsewhere.
ip icon Logged

aashton77

• Past Member
message icon
« Reply #2 on: July 03, 2008, 11:59:35 PM »

Thanks for welcoming me,