in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,782 books
 New: 213 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

Golden Age Comics includes copyright material

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: Golden Age Comics includes copyright material  (Read 3429 times)

hmendryk

• Past Member
  • avatar for old site member: hmendryk
message icon
Golden Age Comics includes copyright material
« on: September 21, 2008, 01:14:13 PM »

I would like to point out that I can see that Golden Age Comics includes some copyright material despite its claims to the contrary. I am not a copyright lawyer (or a lawyer of any kind) and I have not done my own copyright search. But it is clear that those posting scans on this site have not either. For instance all the Fighting American and at least some of the Black Magic stories are currently under copyright by Joe Simon and Jack Kirby. I know because I have personally seen the copyright renewal papers from the copyright office. So my question is what efforts is this site making to insure they are not effectively stealing material legally belonging to others?

Harry
ip icon Logged

hmendryk

• Past Member
message icon
Re: Golden Age Comics includes copyright material
« Reply #1 on: September 21, 2008, 01:33:41 PM »