in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,782 books
 New: 213 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

MY COMIC ART MURAL

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: MY COMIC ART MURAL  (Read 544 times)

Jetstone

message icon
MY COMIC ART MURAL
« on: November 16, 2020, 12:27:37 AM »

This is a non profit mural done in a local coffee house as part of a block party to raise funds for a brain surgery patient (who happened to be a comic art instructor ).
The coffee house has showcased artists to paint their works in their "LOO GALLERY ", a 10 ft x 10 ft bathroom.
I did a mural in there ten years ago. This one was of subject matter requested by the honoree.

I have been doing free lance illustration for the past 30 years , mostly ink and brush for tee shirts and publications and posters for restuarants.
I will post more later. This was a particular favorite project and was executed last October.
ip icon Logged

The Australian Panther

• VIP
message icon
Re: MY COMIC ART MURAL
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2020, 12:55:28 AM »

Impressive.

You have really captured Kirby's Energy.

Don't know how relaxed I would be using that loo. [Joking!]
ip icon Logged

Jetstone

message icon
« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2020, 11:25:13 PM »