in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,816 books
 New: 194 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

JVJ has a Kickstarter for ImageS #13

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: JVJ has a Kickstarter for ImageS #13  (Read 2551 times)

JVJ

• VIP & JVJ Project Member
message icon
JVJ has a Kickstarter for ImageS #13
« on: April 30, 2014, 05:22:59 AM »

Yesterday I launched the Kickstarter campaign to help fund the magazine I've been working on for three years. If you enjoy classic, turn-of-the-century art as much as you enjoy Golden Age comic books, I hope you'll take a look at the project and perhaps make a donation. Here's the link: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/1694106638/images-magazine-13-the-golden-glory-of-the-art-i-l?ref=email. Thanks for your attention. JVJ (|:{>
ip icon Logged

MarkWarner

• Administrator
message icon
Re: JVJ has a Kickstarter for ImageS #13
« Reply #1 on: April 30, 2014, 07:05:40 AM »

Come on Jim, this is the Shameless Self-promotion section & you are allowed to do a lot more hard sell than that :)

Anyway, here is a LOW RESOLUTION I stole from the Kickstarter page of what the cover will look like.

WOW!!!! It is going to be glorious!

ip icon Logged

MarkWarner

• Administrator
message icon
« Reply #2 on: May 23, 2014, 09:00:59 AM »

An update from me as Jim is VERY busy. There will be more in the next few days as it reaches a climax  BUT here is a summary:

1) Jim SMASHED through his $8,800 target! The mag is funded! No turning back now!

2) Jim SMASHED through his second $10,000 target! Eight extra pages for FREE! Blimey what a result!

3) Any minute now Jim will have SMASHED through his third $12,500 target! Extra added sparkle more - amazing complex golds and colors. Printing of the highest order!