in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,782 books
 New: 213 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

Fletcher Hanks

Pages: [1] 2

topic icon Author Topic: Fletcher Hanks  (Read 12684 times)

bix313

• Past Member
  • avatar for old site member: bix313
message icon
Fletcher Hanks
« on: September 23, 2008, 03:17:34 PM »

Sorry for the double post (I posted a similar note over at "Introduce Yourself"), but I am getting kinda desperate.

Hi y'all,

I am a cartoonist and editor of the Eisner Award winning "I Shall Destroy All The Civilized Planets: The Comics of Fletcher Hanks". I am now working on a second volume of this surprisingly popular anthology which, when combined with Volume I, will comprise, "The Complete Fletcher Hanks".

However, I need some help.

I am now down to missing a final three Hanks stories. These stories are:

Fantomah from Jungle Comics #5
Fantomah from Jungle #11
Whirlwind Carter from Daring Mystery #5

These Fletcher Hanks books could only be made possible through the help of collectors such as yourselves: collectors willing to share high-res scans of their valuable comics.

Those who contribute get an acknowledgment in the published book, a couple of copies and (for what its worth) my undying gratitude!

Hot tips and leads appreciated.

Best to all!
ip icon Logged

Yoc

• Past Member
message icon
Re: Fletcher Hanks
« Reply #1 on: September 23, 2008, 03:29:21 PM »

As I mentioned in your other post try looking at Witty #1:
http://goldenagecomics.co.uk/index.php?dlid=3634

-Yoc
ip icon Logged

bix313

• Past Member
message icon
« Reply #2 on: September 23, 2008, 04:06:49 PM »

thanks, Yok.

Witty #1 is a reprint of a story from Fight Comics with the hero's name, Big Red McLane, whited-out and changed to Ted!

...and I've got it!
ip icon Logged