in house dollar bill thumbnail
 Total: 42,782 books
 New: 213 books

small login logo

Please enter your details to login and enjoy all the fun of the fair!

Not a member? Join us here. Everything is FREE and ALWAYS will be.

Forgotten your login details? No problem, you can get your password back here.

Hi

Pages: [1]

topic icon Author Topic: Hi  (Read 2474 times)

Slug

message icon
Hi
« on: December 20, 2015, 06:01:43 PM »

Great comic book site.  I'm an old retired Sign Painter.  The big 7 Oh!  When I was a kid I was lucky enough to know this nice lady who worked at The Ben Franklin Store (5 & 10).  She would bring my brother and I comics every month with the top of the cover torn off.  I read all of them and loved the artwork best.  I was 27 before I decided to learn how to draw and eventually got good enough to get a job airbrushing tee shirts in Dayton Beach, Florida.  When I got to old for that I learned how to paint signs with a brush.  With the coming of the computer age I stayed in the sign business but slowly my drawing and brush skills took a back seat to the plotter and computer.  I've just recently bought a Wacom Tablet and am drawing again.  I found a bunch of comics I had tucked away probably for reference and brought them out again.  Most are westerns but only 45 years old or so and I'm sure they are not in the public domain.  Wish I could share them or at least some pics.  We'll see how it goes.  I bought a years subscription yesterday and will try to visit this site as often as I can.  Again Hi to everyone.  I've been reading a lot of older posts and just about everyone seems nice and friendly.  Thanks.  Slug
ip icon Logged

paw broon

• Administrator
message icon
Re: Hi
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2015, 07:29:37 PM »

Hello Slug and welcome to CB+
It's always nice to read a bit of background from our members.  Thank you.